Literary critic, English scholar, honorary editor of 『Creation and Criticism』, honorary professor at Seoul National University, and honorary president of the Korean Peninsula Peace Forum.

She has published the “Creation and Criticism” quarterly, and has served as professor of English literature at Seoul National University, chairman of the National Literature Writers’ Association, and a permanent representative of the 6/15 Joint Declaration South-South Committee.

While developing transformative discourses such as divided group theory, national literature theory, and modern dual-task theory, it had a great influence on the progressive theory and practice of the Korean Peninsula and was widely introduced abroad as a representative scholarship in Korea.